Posts Tagged ‘Johannes Brahms 1833-1897. Quintets piano. strings. op. 34. F minor’

Midday Artist Series :: Brahms and Hahn

Wednesday, November 16th, 2011

Hosted by NJVID

<iframe src=””frameBorder=”0″style=”height:240px;width:450px;padding:1px;margin:2px 0;overflow:visible;”></iframe>

As part of William Paterson University’s continuing Midday Artist series, Itay Goren and the Madison String Quartet perform two musical selections: “Piano Quintet in F Minor” by Johannes Brahms and “Piano Quintet in F# Minor” by the Venezuelan-born composer Reynaldo Hahn.

Complete Program Title: Madison String Quartet with Itay Goren performing Johannes Brahms – Piano Quintet in F Minor & Reynaldo Hahn – Piano Quintet in F# Minor

Series: Midday Artist

Date Created: October 13, 2011

Johannes Brahms, 1833-1897 – Composer
Reynaldo Hahn, 1875-1947 – Composer
Itay Goren – Performer
Madison String Quartet – Performers

Sponsor: The Department of Music

Duration: 01:15:16 [hh:mm:ss]

Language: English